August 3, 2009

  • Lights, Camera, ACTION

    Ok, so I hear all this news about the global recession, and that things may or may not be getting better, depending on which day, and which expert, it is. And ok, so I am making decent wonga from the lighting company, but let’s be honest. I miss IT. The lighting industry just does not compare. Having said that, being the only person to hit sales, despite having the highest target in the company (by which I mean double my nearest competitor), doesn’t suck at all.

     

    I called up the traffic violation people once more, as I got 4 white tickets in one day. Red ones I am used to – I go to the 7-eleven and pay them. These white ones though had no payment references, so I made a phone call. Apparently I owe NT$42000 in open traffic violations, including TWO NT$8000 for speeding. And that’s not just speeding. That’s 50+ km/h over the limit. In Europe your license is taken away. In Taiwan, they take your number plate. Mine is gone for three months, in a couple of weeks at least, when I take it in. Damn the police with their speeding cameras! Half of these though I will be contesting – I get photographed in the wrong lane, which is fair enough BUT the reason I am there in the first place is that I get pushed over by some idiot in a car, bus, truck (worst of all!) or scooter who just pulls out without looking, or comes through a red light making me swerve. Best – and this is merely my humble opinion – to not disturb rush hour traffic by crashing, and instead move in to the left hand lane to avoid the danger.

     

    Two doctors (both male) handled my wiener last week. It’s the most action I have had in months. But I think my gay friend Clovis is jealous. He says of course I am not his type, but I met his boyfriend. He is fat and old. Does it remind you of someone?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *